Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 27th May 2017 at 5:03 PM
Default Sim Art?
I have been playing around with my in game pics and my paint program for a while now. I couldn't find a suitable thread to post them regularly, so I started this one in hopes that maybe others will be interested in doing this as well, if they aren't already.

Basically, I have 0 talent for drawing or painting, (i'm a musician at heart), so I tend to enjoy making "art" with my paint program. Let's use that art term loosely here. Nothing serious going on. Basically if it is artsy and simmy, place it here! Have fun and enjoy! It's my first thread, so if I've made a mistake or missed something, poke me really hard!

So, I'll begin with some pics of a pub I built a few weeks ago. I didn't edit these too much. I really enjoy this sketched look.
Screenshots

"Nothing is what rocks dream about." - Aristotle
Advertisement
Link Ninja
#2 Old 28th Jun 2017 at 3:50 AM Last edited by Charmful : 28th Jun 2017 at 8:13 PM.
Sorry I didn't see this thread sooner, I think it's a cool idea.

I did this series the other week because I found a bubblegum accessory. It made me think of a girl pop singer group poster and then I went experimental late at night on individual portraits and thought they looked kind of like pop-art.

Also, I know this hasn't had a reply in a month but how old is too old? Also I'm adding something new so...not threadcromancy?

Uh oh! My social bar is low - that's why I posted today.

The Great AntiJen
retired moderator
#3 Old 28th Jun 2017 at 5:44 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Charmful
Also, I know this hasn't had a reply in a month but how old is too old? Also I'm adding something new so...not threadcromancy?