Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Jun 2017 at 6:24 PM
Long term player trying to understand meshing any help is appreciated!
Hello everyone and anyone trying to help the blind see!

I've been playing sims for years and years but ive been underestimating myself when it comes to meshing. I want to make more default replacements for the sims 3 I cant really find any good ones that i like so i figured id take matters into my own hands! I am totally new to meshing ive watched a couple meshing videos on youtube but im still unsure of whats safe to download and what system is best for my computer what meshes exactly are, and what i need to do to create my own, what a polly count is and why its better to have a smaller amount of polly count. when it comes to default replacement theres already a mesh there so no need to make a new one right? you just alter the exsiting one to your liking? I AM A NEWBIE WHEN IT COMES TO MESHING so try to keep it simple but detailed. i use WinRAR to unzip files but other than that i dont have any programs necessary for meshing so please start at the beginning of all things to know about meshing!

thanks so much for any tips, tricks, and/or examples!
Advertisement
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#2 Old 26th Jun 2017 at 6:59 PM
Hmm with default replacements, you can do pretty much everything. Like, say cloning a rock with S3OC and, dunno, replace the mesh with a my little pony character. The game will think it's still that rock, while it really isn't
I've made a tutorial on default replacements right here, if you're curious: http://db.modthesims.info/showthrea...hlight=tutorial