Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Feb 2019 at 4:20 AM
Default MC Command Center default maximum homeless?
Hey everyone, I'm new to MTS (but NOT new to TS4 lol), and thanks in advance for helping me out.

Got a couple questions about MC Command Center settings:

I just downloaded mc command center for the first time, in order to tweak the lifespan options. However, as I'm going through the population options making sure nothing's going to automatically change my game settings in a way I don't want, I noticed the mc command default for "maximum homeless" (apparently homeless families generated by the game) is -1, and it says the EA default is 5...

The thing is, I *want* the game to generate homeless families as usual (I'm playing a "post-apocalyptic" game where I deleted all the in-world families except mine... so I can really use all the townies the game wants to throw at me, for my sims to socialize with ) - so my question is: which number do I set this to to NOT affect the game's default settings about generating homeless families, so that it's the way it was before I installed mc command center? Do I set it to 5 then? And what does it mean when it's set to -1 (the default)? Is this the same as being set to 0 (no homeless fams generated)? Or does this mean there's no cap on it?

Thanks!
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 11th Feb 2019 at 8:32 AM
Quote: Originally posted by jupneko
Hey everyone, I'm new to MTS (but NOT new to TS4 lol), and thanks in advance for helping me out.

Got a couple questions about MC Command Center settings: