Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Dec 2019 at 10:12 PM Last edited by bobohubaek : 5th Dec 2019 at 7:37 PM.
Default How to get rid of pattern on cc clothing?
Hello, I'm new to making cc and I've not been able to figure out how I can add a new pattern on a cc clothing piece that already has a pattern on it? When I'm in PS and use the multiply layer, it merely shows the original pattern underneath it mixed with the new pattern layer. Obviously I would like to keep the shadows etc of the clothing but I have no idea how to get rid of the existing pattern. Hope I'm explaining myself correctly! Any help would be so appreciated.
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 5th Dec 2019 at 9:52 AM
It's not clear to me what you mean by a pattern on the clothing - please post a picture showing your problem.

Please do not PM me with mod, tutorial, or general modding questions or problems; post them in the thread for the mod or tutorial or post them in the appropriate forum.

Visit my blogs for other Sims content:
Online Sims - general mods for Sims 3
Offline Sims - adult mods for Sims 3 and Sims 4
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 5th Dec 2019 at 7:35 PM
Quote: Originally posted by CmarNYC
It's not clear to me what you mean by a pattern on the clothing - please post a picture showing your problem.

Sure, here is the photo, along with the pattern I've chosen and showing what it looks like when I try to add my pattern I want on it by using the multiply layer. I'm really new to this so I apologize for the inconvenience.

I'm not sure how to get rid of the snake pattern. I have looked up tutorials but I've really only been able to find ones that are for recoloring, not adding a new pattern on top of an already existing pattern.
Ms. Byte (Deceased)