Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Aug 2020 at 4:07 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Teen Sims Won't Go to School/Bus Doesn't Show Up
Hi, sorry if this isn't how these are supposed to be formatted but this is my first time making a forum post. Please let me know if there's anything I should add/change.
None of the teen sims I have, either aged into a teen or from Create a Sim, go to school. The bus doesn't arrive to pick them up and there isn't any option to get them to walk or drive to school. I did manage to sell a teen I made in CAS with 'moveobjects on', save the game, exit it, and load the family again which finally let him walk to school but the sim I aged into a teen still doesn't have the option to do it after I tried the same process with her. There isn't even the notification telling me that the bus will be there in an hour. I know it's definitely corruption but I'm wondering if there's any way to salvage this besides having to delete the neighbourhood and remake the entire thing with SimPE? I've put a lot of time and effort into this save and I'm honestly disappointed the game is so easily corruptible I'd be really greatful if anyone could help.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 7th Aug 2020 at 4:20 AM
Make a backup and check without any CC if problem persists. If it is gone then problem is in your mods. It may be any outdated mod or mod conflict or mod what affects teens. Independent teens (game reads them as adult) don't go to school.
Mad Poster
#3 Old 7th Aug 2020 at 4:29 AM
Do you have InTeen? IIRC this is a feature of that mod.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 7th Aug 2020 at 1:01 PM