Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Nov 2019 at 5:30 PM
Default Problems with TS4 to TS2 Conversion
Hello! Thank you for reading my post. I am quite new to Sims2 object conversion. I have created a group of files (a mesh file and two recolors). I have UC installed and I used UC for this project. My first problem is that I am having trouble changing the preferences in SimPE for the EPs and SPs. I can direct it to the base game and the stand-alone stuff packs in UC, but not the bundled expansion packs or the stuff packs. Can someone tell me how to browse to the correct folder in SimPE preferences for UC to make the bundled EPs and SPs available too?

My second issue is that when I make a mesh package, the object in-game is displaced. I would like to share my conversions, so while I am happy enough to use setquartertileplacement on myself, I don't want users of my conversions to have to use a cheat to place them. How can I get the objects to sit right in their footprint? I used a two-tile object to create the two-tile conversion.

My third issue is that when I make a recolor, the original colors of the item I used to create the mesh are also show up in-game, along with the recolors I have created. Once again, while I am happy enough to ignore them, I don't want users of my conversions to have to ignore them, too. How to I get the original colors of the item not to show up?